jnrnewyork.blogg.se

Symantec antivirus for mac
Symantec antivirus for mac









symantec antivirus for mac

The client should be pointing to the LUA distribution point, not the download folder. Title: '"There was an error performing the update" when running Macintosh LiveUpdate retrieving updates from an IIS server' However, what you're describing doesn't really sound like this, or you'd get an "There was an error performing the update" message. The other biggie is, if you are using IIS to host your LUA distribution site, you will want to add the file types present in the directory as MIME types, otherwise IIS will not serve them. Title: 'Proxies and compatibility with Symantec Endpoint Protection/Symantec AntiVirus/Norton AntiVirus for Macintosh and Java LiveUpdate' However, being an LUA server, I would imagine that this should not be an issue. The biggest issue I see when it comes to definition updates is proxy - Java LiveUpdate does not work well with proxies and it is recommended they be bypassed at the client level for updates. Has anyone gotten SEP for Mac to successfully update from an internal LiveUpdate server?

symantec antivirus for mac

I can also look at any other files that are stored along with livetri.zip I have checked and am able to download the livetri.zip from both LUA and LUAU. I am using a LiveUpdate policy from my SEPM to point it to both locations, one at a time. I have no idea how to check which product defintions are downloading using LUAU, all I know is it downloaded 28 files after I installed it this morning and the client tells me that it is current just like it does with LUA. (Even though the client is running the definitions that the SEP 11.0.6a install DVD was relased with). On LUA I have tried the SAV for Mac 10,10.1,10.2 and NAV for Mac 11 updates, but when the client connects to LUA to check for updates it says it is up to date.

symantec antivirus for mac

I have also tried LiveUpdate Administration Utility (LUAU 2.1.1) on one of my xServes with no luck. I have tried my local LiveUpdate Administrator (LUA 2.2.2.9) server, with no luck. The only place it will pull updates from is a Symantec LiveUpdate Server. I'm having some trouble getting SEP for Mac LiveUpdate to work from any internal liveupdate server.











Symantec antivirus for mac